Fort Lauderdale to Southampton on

the Crown Princess!

 

Below is the cruise map for our Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) to Southampton Cruise.

We board on April 8th and arrive in Southampton on 22nd April.

This will be our first transatlantic sailing.




We fly Virgin Atlantic from LHR to MIA on the 7th April and stay in our usual pre-cruise hotel The

 Intercontinental at Doral. They always look after us really well and it has a Club Intercontinental Lounge

which is an added bonus.


Around midday on the 8th we will board the coach for the roughly 3/4 hour drive north to Fort Lauderdale and into

 Port Everglades where we join Crown Princess. This is our first time on Crown but she is identical to Emerald so

 we will already know our way around having spent 48 days on Emerald autumn 2016. The main difference and it

 is a good one as far as we are concerned, is that they still a have Sabatini's unlike on Emerald where they

replaced it with Share by Curtis Stone.

 

Here is the full cruise itinerary:

Day & Date Destination Duration
Sat, 04/08/17 Transfer from Hotel Intercontinental at Doral to Port Everglades Cruise Terminal
 
Sat, 04/08/17 Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 
Check In 12:30pm-3:00pm
  4:00pm
Sun, 04/09/17 At Sea 
 
  
Mon, 04/10/17 At Sea 
 
  
Tue, 04/11/17 At Sea 
 
  
Wed, 04/12/17 At Sea 
 
  
Thu, 04/13/17 At Sea 
 
  
Fri, 04/14/17 At Sea 
 
  
Sat, 04/15/17 Azores Islands (Ponta Delgada), Portugal 
 
7:00am  4:00pm
Sun, 04/16/17 At Sea 
 
  
Mon, 04/17/17 Lisbon, Portugal 
 
12:00pm  8:00pm
Tue, 04/18/17 At Sea 
 
  
Wed, 04/19/17 Bilbao, Spain 
 
7:00am  11:00pm
Thu, 04/20/17 At Sea 
 
  
Fri, 04/21/17 Paris/Normandy (Le Havre), France 
 
7:00am  8:00pm
Sat, 04/22/17 London (Southampton), England 
 
5:00am  
   

We have been lucky enough to have been offered an up-sell from our balcony to a mini-suite for just 49pp,

we took it, we have only cruised in balcony cabins previously so this will make a nice change and for far

less than booking a mini-suite to start with.

 

Click here to return to my home page.